By Yemi Itodo

The President of the Senate, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki, has charged twenty sub-committees of the Senate to stop further delay in submitting their 2018 appropriation report to the Senate Committee on Appropriation.

Saraki gave this charge during Thursday’s plenary when the chamber was briefed of the delay by some Committees.

To enable the Senate meet up with the 24th April deadline for passing the 2018 budget, the Senate President mandated that the committees make their respective budgets available to the Committee of Supply on Friday unfailingly.

Those listed as defaulters include, Senate Committees on Works, FERMA, Health, Cooperation and Integration and Capital Market.

Others include, Senate Committees on Primary Health, Defence, Army, Air Force, Navy, Industry and FCT.

Also erring in the submission process include Senate Committees on States and Local Government, Petroleum Downstream, Petroleum Upstream and SDG.