TheNigerian news portal is a citizen’s online publishing and broadcasting platform combined with patriotic zeal to usher in positive narratives about the image of our country and it’s citizens. The portal was inaugurated in the united kingdom in 2016 and has consistently demonstrated fair, unbiased and transparent reportage of evolving developmental issues across the globe and particularly feeding its international audience in the accurate, facts-filled and truthful reports in and around the globe. As to remain as giants of both online publishing and broadcasting. TheNigerian news has recently launched "Television Nigerian" currently streaming in social media platforms as a web-TV

Akwa Ibom: Outrage as Udom appoints only one female in cabinet

- Advertisement -

By Toby Prince

Governor Emmanuel Udom of Akwa Ibom State has assigned portfolios to the 19 Commissioners sworn into the State Executive Chambers on Thursday.

This was disclosed in a press statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary/SSA on Media to the governor, Mr Ekerete Udoh and made available to journalists in Uyo.

However, the inclusion of only a lady may not go down well with the people.

Dr Glory Edet was appointed Commissioner Ministry of Agriculture and Women Affairs.

Other Commissioners and their assigned offices include Mr Akan Okon – Ministry of Economic Development and Ibom Deep Seaport, Arc. Ime Okon Ekpo – Ministry Lands & Water Resources, Nse Udo Essien, PhD – Ministry of Education, Uwemedimo Thomas Nwoko, Esq – Ministry of Justice, Sir Monday Ebong Uko – Ministry of Youth and Sports, Mr Nsikan Linus Nkan – Ministry of Finance, Rt. Hon. Okpolupm Ikpong Etteh – Ministry of Special Duties, Ephraim Akparawa Inyangeyen – Ministry of Works, Barr. Ekong Sampson – Ministry of Environment and Petroleum Resources, Mr Charles Udoh – Ministry of Information, Hon. Orman Esin – Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Dr Iniobong Essien – Ministry of Science and Technology.

Others are Dr Dominic Ukpong – Ministry of Health,  Hon. Udo Ekpenyong – Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Prince Ukpong Akpabio – Ministry of Trade and Investment, Rt. Hon. Chief Uno Etim Uno – Ministry of Transport and Solid Minerals, Otuekong Raphael Bassey – Ministry of Housing, Prof. Victor Bassey Inoka – Ministry of Labour and Manpower Planning.

Support our journalism with a contribution of any size

Nigeria's media space is swamped with falsehood, deceit and delusion. Just a handful abides by the truth. TheNigerian is one of the unique platforms helping to shape the global narrative about Nigeria and her citizens across the world. It's quite costly to maintain this brand of journalism, however.

Readers from around the world, like you, make TheNigerian's work possible. We need your support to deliver quality, investigative journalism – and to keep it open for everyone. At a time when factual, honest reporting is critical, your support is essential in protecting our editorial independence. Every contribution, however big or small, is so valuable for our future.

Our brand of professional citizens' journalism requires a contribution from members of the public, patronage and sponsorship to thrive. We rely on this financial support to be able to carry out our numerous obligations of training, running cost, production, printing and general services. We also embark on Corporate Social Responsibilities through educational programs on our TV, newspaper and blogs.

Make a token donation to support us:
Account Name: Patriot and Sage Digital Communication Ltd
Account No: 1015619537
Bank Name: Zenith Bank

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Is The Best Offere For You

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More