TheNigerian news portal is a citizen’s online publishing and broadcasting platform combined with patriotic zeal to usher in positive narratives about the image of our country and it’s citizens. The portal was inaugurated in the united kingdom in 2016 and has consistently demonstrated fair, unbiased and transparent reportage of evolving developmental issues across the globe and particularly feeding its international audience in the accurate, facts-filled and truthful reports in and around the globe. As to remain as giants of both online publishing and broadcasting. TheNigerian news has recently launched "Television Nigerian" currently streaming in social media platforms as a web-TV

Just In: Six Imo lawmakers dump AC, APGA for PDP 

By Aishat Salihu

No fewer than six lawmakers at the Imo State House of Assembly on Monday defected to the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

The announcement was contained in a letter addressed to the Speaker and read by the clerk of the House during plenary.

Until their defection, five of the lawmakers were members of the Action Alliance (AA) and the sixth a member of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA).

The former AA lawmakers who defected to the PDP are Mike Iheanaetu representing Aboh Mbaise constituency, Victor Onyewuchi representing Owerri West constituency, Ken Agbim representing Ahiazu Mbaise constituency, Lloyd Chukwuemeka representing Owerri North constituency, and Bruno Ukoha representing Ezinihitte Mbaise constituency.

Lastly, Chiji Collins representing Isiala Mbano constituency whose defection from APGA to PDP was reportedly on the grounds of enabling him emerge the next Speaker of the State House of Assembly.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept