Advert banner for desktop

Obasanjo Missing as Buhari Names Railway Stations after ‘Deserving Nigerians’

0 53

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo is not among the “deserving Nigerians” whom President Muhammadu Buhari has named some railway stations after.

On Monday, Rotimi Amaechi, minister of transportation, announced that the president had given approval that stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and the Itakpe-Ajaokuta-Warri corridors should be named in honour of some of the nation’s leaders.

Bola Tinubu, a national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo are among those that stations were named after.

Below is a full list of those who were honoured:


Mobolaji Johnson Ebute Metta Station
Babatunde Fashola Agege station
Bola Ahmed Tinubu Apapa station
Lateef Jakande Agbado station

Yemi Osinbajo Kajola station
Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti Papalanto station
Wole Soyinka Abeokuta station

Segun Osoba Olodo station
Ladoke Akintola Omio-Adio station
Obafemi Awolowo Ibadan station

Adamu Attah Itakpe station
Olushola Saraki Ajaokuta station


Augustus Aikhomu Itogbo station
George Innih Agenebode station
Anthony Eromosele Enahoro Uromi station
Tom Ikimi Ekehen station
Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia Igbanke station


Goodluck Ebele Jonathan Agbor Station Complex
David Ejoor Abraka station
Micheal Ibru Opara station
Alfred Rewane (Ujevwu station) and
Mike Akhigbe Railway Village, Agbor
Alex Ekwueme (Operation Control Centre)

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy