Tinubu approves appointment of four NUPRC commissioners

0 188

In anticipation of their approval by the Nigerian Senate, President Bola Tinubu on Tuesday approved the appointment of three new Executive Commissioners to the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission and the reassignment of one existing Executive Commissioner.

In a statement headed “President Tinubu appoints three new NUPRC executive commissioners,” Ajuri Ngelale, Special Advisor to the President on Media and Publicity, revealed this information.

“His deeply informed assessment of all factors concerning the sector to establish a regulatory framework and culture that comprehensively disincentivizes errant behavior and incentivizes diligence and rules-based business practice across the industry,” according to Ngelale, is the basis for the President’s approval of the maneuvering and replacement.

The newly appointed executives are Mr. Babajide Fasina (South-West), Executive Commissioner, Economic Regulation & Strategic Planning; Mr. Enorense Amadasu (South-South), Executive Commissioner, Development and Production; and Mr. Bashir Indabawa (North-West), Executive Commissioner, Exploration and Acreage Management.

Additionally, Dr. Kelechi Ofoegbu (South-East), who is currently Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services and Administration, was redeployed by the President.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More