Edo APC youths take over party secretariat over gov primary

0 174

In Benin, Edo State, furious women and youths have taken over the All Progressives Congress secretariat, demanding the resignation of state executives under the leadership of interim Chairman Jarret Tenebe in light of this Saturday’s primary election for governor.

There were three winners from the survey.

Governor Hope Uzodimma, the chairman of the primary’s electoral committee, named Dennis Idahosa the winner, but Stanley Ugboaja, the returning officer, announced Monday Okpebholo as the victor.

Additionally, Anamero Dekeri was proclaimed the election’s victor by Ojo Babatunde, who professed to be speaking on behalf of the returning officers in every local government.

Leading the throng was Tony Adun, also known as Kabaka, the party’s youth leader. They broke into the offices and removed furniture, rice bags, and other supplies.

They promised to stay in the facility for a whole week.

Adun claimed that the party’s primary election on Saturday produced three winners and that they were criticizing the officials’ behavior since it was clear that the executives were working against the party.

Read Also: APC blasts PDP governors for demanding Tinubu’s resignation

He promised that until the exco is dissolved, they would not leave the property. In addition, they promised to prepare meals, remain for seven days, and cook.

“It is evident that the state’s party executive is not serving the party’s interests anymore, so it is time for them to step down,” Adun declared.

“We are here in support of the party’s nominee, Dennis Idahosa.” We urge party members to support Idahosa in September’s gubernatorial election.

“As you can see, we’re here in big numbers—young people and women alike—to express how unhappy we are with the way the exco managed the election.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More