Tinubu appoints nine INEC resident electoral commissioners

0 160

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of nine (9) new Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) for terms of five (5) years each, subject to the confirmation of the Nigerian Senate, using the authority granted to him by Section 154 (1) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (1999, Amended) and Section 6 of the Electoral Act (2022):

Edo State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mr. Isah Shaka Ehimeakne

Ekiti State resident electoral commissioner Mr. Bamidele Agbede

The Gombe State resident electoral commissioner is Mr. Jani Adamu Bello.
Dr. Taiye Ilayasu, the resident electoral commissioner for Kwara State

Lagos State Resident Electoral Commissioner Dr. Bunmi Omoseyindemi

Nasarawa State Resident Electoral Commissioner Alhaji Yahaya Bello

Niger State Resident Electoral Commissioner Prof. Mohammed Yalwa

Dr. Anugbum Onuoha is the resident electoral commissioner for Rivers State.
Commissioner of Elections for Zamfara State, Mr. Abubakar Fawa Dambo

As part of his commitment to help create a new, long-lasting standard for transparent, equitable, and conflict-free electoral conduct in Nigeria, President Tinubu expects the newly appointed officials to uphold the highest standards of professionalism and ethics in the performance of their duties.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More