Senate confirms appointments of Olukoyede, Shehu, Hammajoda

0 212


The nominations of Mr. Ola Olukoyede, Ms. Halima Shehu, and Mr. Muhammd Hammajoda have all been approved by the Senate.

Olukoyede was nominated to serve as the chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Shehu was nominated to serve as the national coordinator of the National Socia Investment Program Agency, and Muhammd Hammajoda was nominated to serve as the new secretary of the nation’s anti-graft agency. These nominations were made by President Bola Tinubu.

On Wednesday, the nominees were approved by the upper chamber of the legislature.

Details to follow…

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More