Ondo gov’ship: Ododo heads APC primary election committee

0 64

Governor Ahmed Usman Ododo of Kogi State is to head a seven-man committee saddled with the responsibility of conducting the All Progressives Congress (APC) primary election in Ondo State slated for om Saturday.

Recall that the APC has adopted direct mode of primary for the election of its candidate ahead of the November 16 governorship election in Ondo.

Our correspondent reports that the committee which is to be inaugurated by 4pm on Thursday at the APC national secretariat in Abuja, will conduct the primary election cross the 18 Local Government Areas of the state.

There are 16 aspirants jostling for the party’s ticket, among which is incumbent Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa.

Others are Senator Jimoh Ibrahim; Olusola Oke, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN), Dr Funmi Waheed-Adekojo, an Engineer; Isaac Kekemeke, APC National Vice Chairman (South West); and former President of Nigerian Medical Association, Prof. Francis Faduyile.

Dr Soji Ehinlanwo, Akinfolarin Samuel, Okunjimi Odimayo, Adewale Akinterinwa, Olugbenga Edema and Gen. Ohunyeye Olamide, Morayo Lebi, Garvey Oladiran Iyanjan and Ifeoluwa Oyedele, are also among the aspirants.

The APC has also unveiled a list of another five-man committee to take charge of post-election appeals and complaints.

The Primary Election Appeal Committee is headed by former Bauchi Governor, Mohammed Abubakar, while Chief Obiocha Israel serves as Secretary

Other members include Edo lawmaker, Patrick Obahiagbo; Jamilu Isiyiaka Gwamna, and Chief Onyeka Okafor.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More