Update: Drama as Shettima watches Bello out of power, Ododo takes oath of office

0 209

Usman Ododo, the victor of the November 11 governorship election in Kogi, replaced the outgoing governor, Yahaya Bello Chukwuka Ofoegbu. Speaking on Ododo’s victory, Ofoegbu stated that there is much to expect from the governor because he was the best candidate available on the ground during the poll. Vice President of Nigeria Kashim Shettime was present at the colorful event that saw the change of power in Kogi state on Saturday.

In the November 11 Kogi governorship election, Ododo was the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) proclaimed Ododo the poll winner.
Vice President Kashim Shettima, APC National Chairman Abdullahi Ganduje, and recently retired Kogi Governor Yahaya Bello are among the luminaries who attended the ceremony, according to The Nation. Changes: In the election, Ododo of the APC received 446,237 votes, defeating Dino Melaye of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), with 46,362 votes, and Murtala Ajaka, the flagbearer of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), with 259,052 votes.

Security and public affairs expert Chukwuka Ofoegbu, better known by his stage name Ijele Speaks, legitimately discussed the APC’s reelection in the state.
Ofoegbu claimed that because the public viewed him as the finest choice out there, the governor had high expectations of him.
“His (Ododo) pocket was deep,” he declared. The main rivals either lack a political history to draw from or, in the case of the SDP candidate, were unable to persuade the electorate that he was a superior choice because he owed his strength to the government he was seeking to overthrow.”

knocks as Ododo bows down in honor of Bello After the state’s governorship election on November 11, it was previously reported that Yahaya Bello, the outgoing governor of Kogi state, has come to be seen as the new godfather in Nigerian politics.
With the most votes, Usman Ododo, the All Progressives Congress (APC) flagbearer and Bello candidate, was proclaimed the poll winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More